Staff Members

SPECIAL EDUCATION CAMPUS DIRECTORY

5 months ago


Ingleside Primary School

Principal- Stephanie McNew

Tracey Friday
Teacher

tracey.friday@inglesideisd.org

JohnnieAnn Lopez
Speech Therapy

johnnieann.lopez@inglesideisd.org

Leah Murphy
Teacher

leah.murphy@inglesideisd.org

Courtney Schweizer
Teacher

courtney.schweizer@inglesideisd.org


Gilbert J. Mircovich Elementary

Principal- Heather Cohea

Analisa Lara
Teacher

annalisa.lara@inglesideisd.org

Kate Schrader
Teacher

kate.schrader@inglesideisd.org

Tena Stultz
Teacher

tena.stultz@inglesideisd.org


Blaschke-Sheldon Elementary

Principal- Dr. Jill Blankenship

Maria Deleon
Teacher

maria.deleon@inglesideisd.org

Deidre Smith
Teacher

deidre.smith@inglesideisd.org


Leon Taylor Junior High

Principal- Heather Waugh

RJ Alvarado
Teacher

rj.alvardo@inglesideisd.org

Robbie Gonzales
Teacher

roberto.gonzales@inglesideisd.org

Lester Johnson
Teacher

lester.johnson@inglesideisd.org

Kate McElwee
Teacher

kate.mcelwee@inglesideisd.org


Ingleside High School

Co-Principals - Betty Williams & Dawn Whidden

Dina Kangas
Teacher

dina.kangas@inglesideisd.org

Ron Landers
Teacher

ron.landers@inglesideisd.org

Cheryl Moon
Teacher

cheryl.moonr@inglesideisd.org

Butch Porter
Teacher

butch.porter@inglesideisd.org

Jeannine Solis
Teacher

jeannine.solis@inglesideisd.org

Dyslexia/504 Program

Rebecca Camp
Teacher

rebecca.camp@inglesideisd.org

Rose Driver
Teacher

rose.driver@inglesideisd.org

Danny Glover
Dyslexia/504 Specialist

danny.glover@inglesideisd.org

OPERATING GUIDELINES

8 days ago

Mission Statement 


The mission of IISD's Special Education Program is to ensure students with disabilities are educated with non-disabled peers in the least restrictive environment determined under each of their Individual Education Plans.

Students who need special education services to progress in school include those with learning disabilities, speech impairments, physical and intellectual disabilities, emotional disturbance, autism, traumatic brain injury and visual & hearing impairments.

Services are available to students beginning on their 3rd birthday, and to students who have not reached their 22nd birthday as of September 1st of the current school year. Students with visual or hearing impairments may receive special education services starting at birth, up through their 22nd birthday.


SPECIAL EDUCATION OPERATING GUIDELINES

OPERATING GUIDELINES FOR CAMERAS IN THE CLASSROOM


Department Goals


  • Ensure a Free Appropriate Public Education in the least restrictive environment.
  • Ensure the rights of students with disabilities and their parents are protected.
  • Assess and ensure program effectiveness of the district's efforts to educate students.

CHILD FIND

over 2 years ago

Do you have a child between the ages of 3-5 or a child that will turn 3 between the months of August 2015, through July 2016 and suspect educational delays due to speech, developmental, cognitive, and/or vision and hearing delays? According to Child Find Federal and State regulations children who meet Texas education Agency criteria due to one or more of the above delays, and those delays interfere significantly with educational progress in school, may be eligible for early intervention services.

Please call the Ingleside Special Education Office at 361.776.7631 or email Mrs. Salinas at modesta.salinas@inglesideisd.org


Si Usted tiene un niño entre las edades de 3-5 años de edad o un niño que tendrá 3 años de edad entre los meses de Agosto de 2015 a Julio de 2016 y sospecha que tendrá problemas con el desarrollo educativo, lenguaje, problemas de la vista o de los oídos, su desarrollo personal, o conocimiento limitado.  Según las regulaciones federales y del estado, (Child Find Federal and State Regulations), la agencia de Educación de Tejas tiene  que ofrece servicios para los niños que tienen una o más problemas.  Esto puede causar problemas con su educación.El Departamento de la Educación Especial de Ingleside ISD conducirá un examen de niños con problemas del desarrollo educativo para los servicios de la educación especial. 

Por favor llame a la oficina a (361)776-7631) para hacer una cita para su niño o envie un correo electronico A modesta.salinas@inglesideisd.org


View More

Mobile Experience

No need to download an app! To view the mobile experience, please shrink your browser window by undocking the browser in order to make it resizable then resize the browser to be the size of an iPad then an iPhone.

Close
View More

Mobile Navigation

When your browser’s width conforms to a tablet or mobile phone, the menu bar changes to be mobile optimized.

Close
View More

Login

Login to view additional information on features available to registered users.

Close
View More

Login

Login to view additional information on features available to registered users.

Close
View More

By clicking on your name, you find your personal tools including a combined calendar, feed and more.

Close
View More

By clicking on your name, you find your personal tools including a combined calendar, feed and more.

Close
View More

Admin Button

This admin button appears wherever you have rights to alter a set of blocks. To add a block, click “Add Block” to see the options.

Close
View More

SchoolBlocks offers a unique and powerful personalized search system. A member of the public, searching for "homework" might see an announcement from the school as the first result. However, if the user is logged in, they would see their teacher’s latest homework assignment as the top result.

Close